Google lets you delete the last 15 minutes of search history

Watch Free Movies and TV shows Apps

🎬📺 Free Movies and Free TV Shows! 🎭🎬


A photo of a person holding up an iPhone with the Google Search app open to search history settings



Watch Free Movies and TV shows Apps

🎬📺 Free Movies and Free TV Shows! 🎭🎬

Once the update has rolled out to your iOS device, you will see a pop-up option that allows you to delete the last 15 minutes of your search activity.
Photo: Caitlin McGarry / Gizmodo

In his never-ending the quest to convince users that privacy is paramount, Google is unroll a quick auto delete to clear the last 15 minutes of your mobile search history. The feature is coming to iOS devices first, with the option coming to Android devices later this year.

The 15 minutes scrub was original announced at Google I/O 2021 as an additional option to the existing auto-delete feature. You can choose to have your data automatically deleted every three, 18 or 36 months from your profile page in the Google Search app. Or you can now opt for 15 minutes.

iPhone and iPad users who already have access to the feature will see it appear in the Google app for iOS. Tap your profile avatar picture to find the last 15 minutes delete button below Search history. It’s a little more satisfying to use this feature to delete data than to go into incognito mode, and it helps in a pinch if you realize your latest obsession with Google cults isn’t something you want the algorithm to do. to feed.

A view of the Google Search app on an iPhone

A look at what the option will look like when live on your iOS device.
Statue: google

Google also reminds its users of the Privacy Control and Security Check functions, both convenient ways to see which third parties that have granted you access to your Google account over the years. I recently went through and removed some services that I hadn’t touched in almost half a decade. You’ll need to set aside some time to go through the settings and see what Google suggests tweaking, but a little time can pay off in securing your account in the long run.

Finally, Google is rolling out the ability to lock the My Activity page behind an additional login page. For example, if you share a device with your kids, they won’t be able to access what you were looking earlier in the day. Because maybe Mommie (it’s me) really went down a cult rabbit hole, and some of those Google search results should not be seen by innocent eyes.

Watch Free Movies and TV shows Apps

🎬📺 Free Movies and Free TV Shows! 🎭🎬

[ Sharing is Caring! ]
This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar